College Application Week is Monday, November 4 to Friday, November 8, 2019. Thanks to College Application Week, high school students in Alabama can apply to college for free!

College Application Week is a part of Alabama Possible and the Alabama State Department of Education’s Alabama College Campaign, which encourages students across Alabama to pursue their education after high school.

Alabama high school seniors can apply to colleges for free during College Application Week. To apply to participating schools, visit the school’s website and locate their “Apply” page.  

Please note that some schools require a promo code to waive the application fee. Schools that require a promo code are italicized below and highlighted in RED on this list

Spread the word about College Application Week and tell your story about why applying to college is important to you using #WhyApply and #ALGoes2College. To learn more about the American College Application Campaign, click here.

Participating Alabama schools include:

Alabama A&M University
Alabama State University
Athens State University
Auburn University
Auburn University at Montgomery
Faulkner University
Fortis College
Huntingdon College
Jacksonville State University
Judson College
Marion Military Institute
Miles College
Selma University
Spring Hill College
Stillman College
Talladega College
The University of Alabama
Troy University
Tuskegee University
University of Alabama in Birmingham
University of Alabama in Huntsville
University of Mobile
University of Montevallo
University of South Alabama
University of West Alabama

For a complete list of schools participating in Alabama College Application Week, click here.

In addition to applying to Alabama colleges for free November 4 – 8, students can apply to any Alabama community college for free at any time during the year. Learn more about community colleges in Alabama here.

Participating Alabama community colleges:

Bevill State Community College
Bishop State Community College
John C. Calhoun Community College
Central Alabama Community College
Chattahoochee Valley Community College
Coastal Alabama Community College
J.F. Drake Community & Technical College
Enterprise State Community College
Gadsden State Community College
H. Council Trenholm State Community College
J.F. Ingram State Technical College
Jefferson State Community College
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College
T.A. Lawson State Community College
Northeast Alabama Community College
George C. Wallace Community College
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Reid State Technical College
Shelton State Community College
Snead State Community College
Southern Union State Community College
Wallace State Community College
George Corley Wallace State Community College

For schools outside Alabama that accept fee waivers, click here.

READY TO APPLY TO COLLEGE FOR FREE? Click here to get started.